THE REALITY LATELY

Flos Place 7

Feels like tears in the eyes now

But choosing not to cry out loud
Inspirations and musing gone sour
I apologize for being torn

Looking at the day’s past
Fears still holding my last laugh
Should I quit or head for the next lap
I apologize for falling into rhetoric’s trap

I would be smiling
If I did not become too desperate

I would choose to respect the norm
If the dreams stayed small

I heard someone say
“When fighting the fight of your destiny It’s no time to be nice
But time to be right.”

After all said and done
I heard that salient voice ask;
Can you handle, fame, name and the blame ?

With a voice almost silent
I said “YES”

With a big smile on my face

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

4 thoughts on “THE REALITY LATELY

Leave a Reply

