GOLDEN RULES FOR A NEW SEASON

In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summerAlbert Cam

cyrts2gwqaasja3

I like to thank everyone that has affected my growth process in all kind of ways.
Firstly; I am grateful for having an overtly supportive immediate family.

My great friends on the blogosphere who have joined hands to really support, motivate and inspire
young but stagnant minds; who are waiting to be told to fly; the amazing blogs I stumbled on that has left a huge impact on me and my continual push for a strong supportive community; one with a selfless will to joining hands with the ones stretching for a reach. All
I have always promised is an onward and upward fight to always express all that’s brought to heart.

As we look forward to having a great
year ahead, I would love to share something I wrote late year, that has really held me together; setting my
sight on positives, alone. It could also be your guide to personal developments or tagged alter nonsense.
No one would ever settle to being a failure. Success is an accomplishment everyone seeks to attain. A chef, a painter, stock broker, dancer, whatever you are; the chances are, your plans for the future include achieving successes in your given choice of career.
The mind of a deep thinker …or complete rubbish …boils down to interpretations and perceptions.

gabor

Photo Credit – Gabor Dvornik

*4 GOLDEN RULES FOR A NEW SEASON*

I. THERE ARE NO DRIFTS TO SUCCESS

No man has actually gotten to the peak of achievements without a clear-cut commitment to succeed. Depending on chances, fate, magic or effort of other people, would only delay your growth process; ultimately depriving you of experiences you should gather on your field of speciality …experiences that would make every feat
of achievement stand the test of time.
Depend on your inept ability; after you have made the right commitments. Be prepared to take and give sacrifices, with intentions aimed at implementing the right strategy for only positive growth.
No success comes by drifting, floating or hanging on just chance alone.

II. MOTIVATE YOURSELF FIRST BEFORE YOU ALLOW OTHERS TO MOTIVATE YOU.

Speak to yourself regularly. You have to be motivated to succeed. If there are no one around you to press those buttons for you, I suggest you hit those buttons with your own two hands. Go in deep and Kick-start something that pulls the attention of like kinds. You just have to be motivated to get things done.
Identify your single most important purpose in life. What is it that you really want. A questions that never seems to leave my lips.
Write your aspirations down; bold and clear. Make researches, ask questions, keep growing. Whatever gets tough on your road; press a little and it would role. When things get tough and hard you remember that you are working towards a much larger goal, I suggest a little pain here and there should be tolerated; heads up high; mind focused; Just keep that strap on.

III. BE PASSIONATE ABOUT THOSE SURE CHOICES MADE.

Drop all expectations that would constantly lead you down random trails. Choose to make every step a deliberate act no one would be responsible for, just you. Distractions would result to an extremely unbalanced life. Stick to your first love; that thing your heart and soul loves doing non stop; those spouts that elevates you and the man next to you. If its not being self-centred, stick to it and flourish.
Be open minded about it, love it, improve on it, go ahead to teach whoever is interested.
The target should always be – “onwards and upwards”

VI. BE SINCERE TO YOURSELF

I love the saying; Self deceit is surely the worst deceit. The worst person to lie to is yourself. As silly as it may sound,
people lie to themselves almost all the time. Its only reasonable to say that; if you want the world to take you seriously, you should have the ability to take yourself very very seriously first; choosing to be a person of complete sincerity. Make sure you provide a valid service or product for which you would expect a fair return.
If you stick to being a practitioner of poor jobs, you would always attract people to that swindle and cheat and vice versa.
Sincere Entrepreneurs, with sincere product only chase a good audience or customer for little period of time, even if it might be a little bit tough at the beginning.
Just be sincere with yourself and your personality from the beginning to the very end.

maryam-3

Caption This!


*WRITTEN AND EDITED BY CHARLES OKPERE*


 …watch out for #TheDissident

#Celonarants!!

10 thoughts on “GOLDEN RULES FOR A NEW SEASON

  1. Life Is A Journey,
    But My Best Wishes Are The Milestones
    That Will Give You Hope
    And Motivation To Move On.
    Am Wishing You A Joyous New Year!
    With warmth, love and blessings from MiddleMe to you and your readers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ok, I get your point but what if you don’t want to be an over achiever? I want to help others to achieve but only want to work to earn money to keep me going, pay my bills, and have enough left at the end of the day to keep putting food on my table. Does that mean I’m not going to achieve anything?

    Liked by 1 person

    • We preach the “We” here before the “I”.. I guess if everyone talked about how to enrich oneself alone, there shouldn’t be a want to blog and share..

      I like to blog and share because I want to reach out and touch lives 😉
      Not just talk about what benefits me alone..

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, the same reason I blog. If we achieve ourselves then that’s pretty shallow in my humble opinion. However, if we can help others to become the best they can be then that is an achievement. At least we can help others, and that helps us become better citizens.
        Love and peace are always better than hate and war, if we can spread that message around and convince the politicians that war is always a last resort and not the first maybe we can change attitudes away from the warmongering and try diplomacy and peace instead. Love and peace my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

