JE SUIS CHARLIE

I’ve always been very confident in my immaturityBrandon Sanderson

CHARLES

Kastina Alla.. Benue State.. Nigeria.. 1:30pm 08/01/2016

*JE SUIS CHARLIE*

Something similar to how you adjust the mirrors in our car
To capture the specific line of sight for safety
I keep adjusting my point of view not for a safe heaven
But to really show I live with men with opinions that differ.

Today I say “hope won’t run dry”
Tomorrow I try sucking up that last drop of inspiration
The target is something eyes haven’t seen
Everyday day becomes a race
In hot pursuit for something unusual and rare
With still uncertainty hovering over my head
But mind set and heart made up for something different and special.

Photo Credit - Gabor Dvonik; https://mobile.facebook.com/gdvornik/?refid=46&tsid=0.5665099029429257&source=typeahead

Photo Credit – Gabor Dvonik;

My search like nomad in the wilderness
Just give me that bowl of ink
And the feather Achebe held firm
As my right hand drops softly on that white surface
I make a solemn promise
That my motivation won’t run dry
For I stand to defend all experiences I paid my dues for
My promise to Plato and Picasso I did keep firm.

Scattered thoughts signalling “so much on my mind”
All I do is give you a pinch of my pain
And a taste of my soured muse
No intention to seeking an audience
For this is my spot to lay it all bare
A souled-out space for all the heart burns to share
A space for expressions of reality

Je Suis Charlie!!

#Celonarants!!


*WRITTEN AND EDITED BY CHARLES OKPERE*


 

#Celonarants™

© 2016 CelonaCharles

4 thoughts on “JE SUIS CHARLIE

  1. Pingback: THANK GOD I FOUND YOU MY FRIEND – KAYCEE CHUKWU

Leave a Reply

