Turn Off the Voices

I just had to share 😉

Dainty M

voice Photo Credit: cafepress.com

So lately I’ve been trying to hear God’s plans for me. My plans seem to be falling apart day after day and I’m learning to trust the master planner who’s got me figured out. I know God has outstanding plans for me which are of good and not of evil (Jer 29:11). But my over analytical mind wants to know what these plans are and how I can draft my own plans to match up.

Thankfully some devotionals have  been pointing at pulling away and spending time alone with God. Of course, this is one of the things that ought to be done in order to hear from God. But then the real struggle for me comes when I’m alone and ‘pulled away’ from the crowd. The voices in my head are so loud these days. Maybe they have always been loud and I just didn’t notice…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

