Dear Susan, (10-28-16) race relations continued…

Nice Piece, I just had to share 😉

Susan Irene Fox

Dear Susan,

How can I hope to bridge the gap and promote meaningful conversation in regard to race?

How can I make my white brothers understand what a black mother fears these days?

I fully agree “All Lives Matter,” yet it is the blood of black people staining the streets.

I know you may be tired of hearing it.

Trust me, blacks are even more tired of living it.

My husband and two sons mean the world to me.

I pray they stay safe and unharmed every day.

Every day, the kind of day where your car breaking down leaves you slain in the street.

Hands up, but dead anyway.

Every day, the kind of day when a kid walking home wearing a hoodie dies because a madman thought he “looked” suspicious.

His killer walks free while yet another mother becomes imprisoned by grief.

©LilkaRaphael ©LilkaRaphael

When a man chooses to…

View original post 327 more words

2 thoughts on “Dear Susan, (10-28-16) race relations continued…

Leave a Reply

