A Withered Leaf

Provoking like that, I just had to share 😉

The Ninth Life

When it came to

the definition of

our relationship

What I

wanted and needed

from you

was not the same as

what you

wanted and needed

from me

but unfortunately,

it took a lot of

wasted time and useless tears

for me to fully understand that

what we wanted and needed

from each other

were not the same things

Forgive me,

I had made the assumptions

that what I needed

was what you wanted

and what I wanted

was what you needed

and as a result of

my incorrect assumptions

all i was left with was

a heart full of regret

and

a withered leaf of pain …

With Love, K. L. ❤

P.S: Don’t forget to check out my inspirational book, “Everyday Isn’t Perfect.” Click here: http://a.co/gmYTvH9.

View original post

Leave a Reply

