GAINING BACK OLD LANDS

What does it mean to be the best? It means you have to be better than the number two guy. But what gratification is there in that? He’s a loser—that’s why he’s number two. Jarod Kintz

14095714_1810222239207145_6495386546561085895_n

I have deliberately chosen not to be part of that system
Where one is put on a missionary journey to guide
While blinding the vision of those that really needs guidance
I am not in for that

More than just wanting to comprehend
I want to go beyond the normal
In a flight that continuously transcends
Past just space and time alone
To that point of oblivion
Where my purposes completely defines “deliberate”

Something really simple and explicit
Not written down on thick lines
And our paths regulated by signposts
That screams at us Stop! Go! No!
For if I choose to go fast, I would go top speed
If not, then slow, If not, I would be crawling
For I promise you would always see me moving

hustle

Because where I’m headed and how I get there
Is completely up to me to know
Not the stereotypical institutions
Who would only offer simple solutions
Infiltrating our dreams with rational dilutions
I say “NO” and totally disagree to that

Institutions should exist because of me
Same goes for society and government as well
The truth is they were once set up
Based on what humanity envisioned
But now they gather us like livestock
And the slaughter house seems to be the only way to freedom

manny1

Cousin “Deco”

I refuse to settle for society imposing institutions on me
I think we should be what we believe
And only referred to as livestocks
If we choose to feast on our hands and feet
And feast on our tools to freedom
So I suggest you join me in standing upright
Ready to fight for what is yours

Rise in strength and valour
Ready to give the next man a hand
For we are fighting strangers whom are very familiar to us
Whom might even turn out to be our very own selves
It’s not a fight with stones and stick
But a mental war in this lost and foreign land

#Celonarants™

© 2016 CelonaCharles

12 thoughts on “GAINING BACK OLD LANDS

  1. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just
    sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but
    I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations
    for inexperienced blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

