MY POETRY!! YOUR UNTR®DDEN TERRITORY

 

*MY POETRY YOUR UNTR®DDEN TERRITORY*

robert 2

‘THE PROPHET’ Sir Robert

Poems that rhyme leave me confused

I hope my search for genuineness

For poets and poems that are more bold

And little bit of crazy

Happening on sheets real fast

Give me tales full of bare and scares

Grand knights of old and ugly sweet ladies

Battles won, feasts and laughter

Like stories of Beowulf

Where villains crys fowl

On and on

Till you also bring me to stories that end, “happily ever after.”

I live in a make-believe world

people laugh at my game.

Telling me how out of point I could be

But I have chosen to be brash

And selfish with inking down thoughts

True and true

I’ve stripped away borders of reality

Choosing to walk between worlds

Worlds of fantasy layered with insanity.

And cruelty underlying reality

Please do not cure me

Please do not edit my feeling

Nor save or redeem me

For I suffer not in this bliss

While you are locked in “science and truth”

For I live a desperate life filled with fear

But choosing to stay sane with words shared

Which makes you go around telling the world I’m crazy

While you drown in reality of edited and rewritten lines of mine.

“You start to live when you commit your life to cause higher than yourself. You must learn to depend on divine power for the fulfillment of a higher calling” ~ Lailah GiftyAkita

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

10 thoughts on “MY POETRY!! YOUR UNTR®DDEN TERRITORY

Leave a Reply

