ANGER FOR WHAT

facebook-20160206-014552

#VisualsByGabor

Sometimes people get angry
at something I say or do.
It comes as a surprise
leaves me baffled
afraid to say anything more.

How much is our anger
about someone else
rather than a trigger
of our own fear masked
in a million ways, often
cloaked in self-righteousness?
Her fault, not mine
we claim.

Yet what is anger but
a weak defense of something
not yet resolved?
I want to examine my
anger more closely
to help me understand
what it reveals about me.
What need have I, what fear
is it trying to show?

#Celonarants!!

*copyright* 2016 @celonacharles

15 thoughts on “ANGER FOR WHAT

Leave a Reply

