04/02/2016 BIRTHDAY PROMPT!

Birthday Boy Loves Doing What He Knows How To Do#NervousWreck

Birthday Boy Loves Doing What He Knows How To Do#NervousWreck

I had to leave blogging for a while to concentrate on serving my country properly, (at least for the first quarter of my service year) but today is my birthday and I just had to share few words with the ones that enjoy reading my inked words. I just have to concentrate on doing a fine job for the federal government, which also means I would be involved in loads of travels, which ultimately takes me away from the blogosphere a little bit. #IamStillHereThough

Note: Okpere Charles never stops writing, meaning I got a lot to share with the community very soon. Plus I really wish I started writing and blogging on my self hosted website again (it’s being down for a while now). Once the funds are right, I would be back to doing what I love doing on my “personal” platform. 😉

I thought I should share this little piece with ya all on the day I was brought into this crazy world;

...with a real blood, somewhere close to the place of my primary assignment

…with a real blood, somewhere close to the place of my primary assignment

…and I find it sad that it’s not the fall that breaks most people, but rather fear. Or doubt. They stare down and they’re afraid of what might happen. The fall won’t break you. Trust me. If you’re brave enough to try to fly, the fall won’t ever, ever destroy you.

Failure is temporary. Pain is temporary. Anger should be temporary. Hopelessness should also be temporary.

Reasons I suggest that our focus should be all on gaining grounds for strides that lands us softly; not on platforms of; “I wish I was different” but on platforms that were formed by deliberate acts and guided by attitudes that were formed overtime from acts only you got better at.

Quitting, however, makes regrets a lasting reality.

I see magic in the least of places. I see magic in the artists that I once looked down on. I see an endless potential for greatness in you and I . It’s my choice to see what the “important ones” would never see in the “useless ones”, I speak for you and I friend, even when you aren’t willing to see what I see.

Happy birthday to me 😉

#OkpereCircle

#WeHereForAllOfUs

#Celonarants™

© 2016 CelonaCharles

22 thoughts on “04/02/2016 BIRTHDAY PROMPT!

Leave a Reply

