Sonnet VIII: Play For Me Sweetly

I just had to do another reblog On Petrichor
Heart felt poetry!!
Real!!

So I would doing reblogs on celonaiphyblog.wordpress.com a platform where Expressions Meet Reality with a preferred style I tagged “ink on sheet”

Anything Creative, inspirational, Motivational, with an attitude of laying Bare truth and raw emotions is welcomed!
Let stretch hands of support and love together.

And if your preferred platform is facebook join us at #Okpere’s; Circle https://mobile.facebook.com/okperecircle/?ref=bookmarks

Please edit this post, and add ‘Celona’s Blog’ to your tag list and shoot the post again.. it helps you and me grow 😉

#DannyDrayInspired
#Celonarants™
#OkpereCircle
#MeetandGreet
#MerryChrismas

Petrichor

image

Play for me sweetly, dear minstrels, do play
some melody’s tidings, sing joyful song,
my burdens unfolded, I yearn this way,
so play me some crying of love e’er long;
stay with me now, this most pleasant abode,
sing my spirit, as it has greater light,
I shall not hear sad song, nor sorrowed ode,
only the music of love’s feathered flight;
my heart is too fragile for such disdain,
be lively with your tune, and sing with smiles,
‘ere I shall dance in bliss with each refrain,
and with treasured heart, bid all joyous wiles;
as here I wait, with gleeful grace in tow,
open to such joy your music may flow.

View original post

Leave a Reply

