Once Upon Our Time

Just like cascading waterfall!!
I miss doing good poetry like soldiergirl 😉

Souldier Girl

My life is a story

A peeling layer of liquid poetry

As the breadcrumbs

fall behind me

Each time I grow

Is

Each time you know

There is more of me to follow

I’ll be Gretel

How about it Hansel?

Our words are building a foundation

For the most courageous castle

One who has seen

And felt

Been on her knees

When all she could do

…Was crawl

Now she stands

With you and me

Abducting a long forgotten glee

And it doesn’t make sense

But love seldom does

Once upon our time

Breadcrumbs and fairytale rust

Take my story

Not just to read

…Yours, to be touched.

View original post

Leave a Reply

