PRAYER FOR A POET

Do pray for a poet!!

keithgarrettpoetry

Written words,thoughts from inside,

I speak so differently than my pen that writes.

Not as happy as I’d like, pray this for me,

Lord in the sky, spirit up so high,

Lift the anger that hurts my soul.

Take away this haunting fear that rests in my mind,

Give me strength, the hope and desire to live on.

I die inside so slowly though my body may be strong,

Let me feel peace like quiet in the night,

Let me feel love as i am the saddened one.

Prayer for a poet, i speak these words to you dear god,

Stand by me when i am weak,

Let me rest in your arms.

Keith Garrett

View original post

Leave a Reply

