IF YOU WERE ME, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

whoever approaches his goal dancesCormac McCarth

ME

What would have being the words of people when I die

At times I feel all left alone with the “fact” that; my dreams would keep me afloat

What if I never get published and my writing abilities flops

What would my obituary column read

Would I have left legacies or just acquired wealth in bulk

Would it be about my ranks on wikipedia or did my aura deliver a smile to the face of that next individual

Now standing close to a narrow reflection of myself

All I feel is an impetuous young protegé

Would I be that gift my mama envisioned
Or would I be the victim, after the sound of gunshots go off

Given the recent circumstances I find myself now is pretty uplifting

…but who could see the future, we might never know it’s clear picture

So I have finally decided I would move slowly but steady

Crawl or walk
I go ahead to face society’s contradictions

Absorbing the daily pains with pride with head held up high

As I lay my thoughts at your feet
With no intention to rhetorical rhymes and blues

I ask you now
If you were me, what would you do?

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

5 thoughts on “IF YOU WERE ME, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

Leave a Reply

