WHAT HAS RELIGION GOT TO DO WITH IT

Anyone who thinks sitting in church can make you a Christian must also think that sitting in a garage can make you a carGarrison Keillor

Beyond Religions

There’s the church
There’s the event inside the church
You open the front door
You meet an amazing crowd
But are there people sitted in one accord
Or just an assembly of mediocrity

Has church become the new club
Has religion becoming obsolete
No longer sought after in truism
Clearly unable to meet the needs of today?
And we choose to fix a jamboree
In that hall of grace and freedom

What is it we are doing
What are we actually following
The precious holy trinity ?
Or just complexities from “sound doctrines”
As lies has turned into the new wine
Or just paying tribute to religions across the globe
In an astounding variety
of disbelief and rituals?

As we long for some divine meaning to life
A clear pursuit for purpose
Or an explanation for the sorrows/joys of life
What is my fate for the next day?
As my sister turned the latest striper
My brother the next victim
My usher the next thief

Do I really know what I yet seek
Or what the “faithful” around me seek?
Do I choose to capture my moments with the most high
Or duel on the mundane of fellow brethren
Sitted on that “holy” pew
Does my own focus on the unseen build your faith
Or wipes every existing hold on truths gotten overtime?

Don’t you already have on the inside
Something on that’s way past religion
That connects you to the creator
In a one-on-one personal relationship
As you patiently await your soul to discover it’s true essence

As my preacher steps into the steeple
A magnified presence of the most high?
Or just a man in designer suits and glasses
Do your choose to be part of realities
Realities created by our own personal decisions
Are you a practitioner of the divine matrix

Waking up and saying a little prayer
Asking to be lead into heaven on earth
I also have my focus on what my hands can physically heal
As religion goes into jeopardy
And given so many names
I choose to re-tag my allegiances
That one that has something to do with love

…and LOVE alone

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

12 thoughts on “WHAT HAS RELIGION GOT TO DO WITH IT

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (8-7-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. Pingback: WHAT HAS RELIGION GOT TO DO WITH IT – CELONA'S BLOG

Leave a Reply

