MY NAME IS CHARLES 💯!!

My name represents me, but it’s not who I am. It’s just a collection of letters. Unfortunately, none of them are love lettersJarod Kintz

facebook-20150805-053049

Today I say “hope won’t run dry” Tomorrow I try sucking up that last drop of inspiration

The target is something eyes haven’t seen Everyday day becomes a race In hot chase for something unusual

With uncertainty still hovering over my head

My search like nomad in the desert

Just give me that bowl of ink

And the feather Achebe held firm

As my right hand drops softly on that white surface

I make a solemn promise

That my emotions won’t run dry

For I stand to defend my experiences

My promise to Plato and Picasso I did keep

Scattered thoughts signalling “so much on your mind”

All I do is give you a pinch of my pain

And a taste of my soured muse

No intention to seeking an audience

For this is my spot now

A souled-out space For expressions of reality

Je Suis Charlie💯!!

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

One thought on “MY NAME IS CHARLES 💯!!

  1. Pingback: MORE WORDS FROM STRIVE MASIYIWA – CELONA'S BLOG

Leave a Reply

