The Alternate Universe of DID

Only on this blog I got to know about *DID.
I thought I sould share

Art by Rob Goldstein

sonniq over at My Name is Jamie. My Life in Prison asked me if my alternates communicate with each other.

In response I posted a Letter from Bobby to Sara and her reply.

I like it when people ask questions about my alternates because I’m forced to think about them and look at their art.

—I’ve seen Dissociative Identity Disorder referred to a phobic reaction to the self.

In truth, we don’t want to know about each other.

There is a discrepancy between what I feel is true and what I know is true.

What I feel is that my body is populated by other people; people who are very much alike and yet different; with different needs, points of view, ideas and biases.

As I examine the Second Life photographs made by my alternates over the years I see no virtual representation for Rob Goldstein or…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

