DONT READ MY MIND FOR ANSWERS

Somewhere between love and hate lies confusion, misunderstanding and desperate hopeShannon L. Alder

http%3A%2F%2F36.media.tumblr.com%2Fd1b7c60e0a0980e4ca73ca6796fdafaa%2Ftumblr_nbvnwf8aLv1rbqfkqo1_1280

*DONT READ MY MIND FOR ANSWERS*

Do not read my mind
For it is full of other people’s ideas
Idea still jumbled and scattered
For I am a lifetime sponge
Afraid of silence and being lost

When I might have to think on my own
And make decisions from the same old thoughts
That time might never come
‘Cos I am focused on a continuous growth

“What-ifs” would always abound
What if I don’t agree
With accepted rhetoric?
What if I am not comfortable with stereotypes
How will I then
Continue to pretend?
Isn’t that death?
Death to realness and greatness

Life is a giant metaphor
We have been taught to agree to what is in vogue
Taking everything verbatim
As it was said
But what if it is all trash?
All a tales of past events?
And not things ahead and not seen

I crave to be practitioner of immortality
Practitioner of the Creator’s design
The purpose of which remains a mystery?
To even those even in tone and willing to learn
It’s mystery but also true to all it promises

Don’t read my mind
for I have no answers for you
Only questions marks
And it’s pathways
keeping me ever searching
Longing for explanations
Of final questions beginning with: Who? and Why?

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

6 thoughts on “DONT READ MY MIND FOR ANSWERS

Leave a Reply

