I PRAYED AGAIN

Prayer is not asking. It is a longing of the soul. It is daily admission of one’s weakness. It is better in prayer to have a heart without words than words without a heartMahatma Gandhi

IMG_20151024_061632

*I PRYED AGAIN*

Our capacity for self-deception
seems endless

We see only what
We choose to see
Envision only what want

Ignoring what seems obvious
to others.
We believe our games
even to our destruction

Oh, Lord, open these foolish eyes
Guide me away from my pride
Teach me how to love

That I may follow Your Light
Now and into Your lasting peace
Even to the place of the heathen

My prayers unto thee I lay bare

#ThePrayer

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

6 thoughts on “I PRAYED AGAIN

Leave a Reply

