FUNDAMENTALS I CHOOSE TO ACCEPT

«Faith is to believe what you do not yet see; the reward for this faith is to see what you believe.» ~ St. AugustineDonCharisma.com-logo-4

Charisma quotes are sponsored by DonCharisma.com


 

CDOkVsyUEAAtKiT

*FUNDAMENTALS I CHOOSE TO ACCEPT*

Fundamentals becoming functional each passing day

The 21th century defines turbulence here and there
You could call me a witness to this fact

Men ignoring workable trademarks
As different direction becomes ‘the way’
Manipulations of truths and standards

Confusing day for night, night for day
Making my questions stay unanswered still

Still realities beckons
My fear heightened with reckless abandon

In fears and cares
I lay my head
In that same bed
I dreamt of accomplishments and rest

Now I seek the fundamentals of the old
That never keeps silence to the speaking mind
Upholding heart like the sun in the east
Defining human’s stay as sacred light
With release from that shadow of doubt

Exposing me to realities I wish to know
Fundamentals that built ladder for super human
Making man become what he should be

Fundamentals taught by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Lived by Abraham lincoln
That puts man on a journey from real to truths
Giving invitation to the wind of virtue
Using my hands to spread beauty around
Replenishing an attitude of selfless considerations

Now I question what I had
Fundamentals that left me stranded
Making me stuck in all angles
When I know existence should transit as one
The way of balance and perfect calm

Fundamentals that gave absolute darkness
Instead of replacing the night
As the sun was born to do

Fundamentals that took my divine nature
And left me with only a fleshy existence

It’s a new dawn now
Rumbling mind still
Desires silenced
Surrender is all that’s left
To fundamentals that gave this prompting

Larger than I ever imagined
The opening where all the newness flows in
I accept with a large exhale

Deliberately letting out the rug to be cleaned
For I choose to set the inward spotless and clean
With fundamentals I choose to accept

#Celonarants™

© 2015 CelonaCharles

2 thoughts on “FUNDAMENTALS I CHOOSE TO ACCEPT

  1. You wrote: Fundamentals taught by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
    Lived by Abraham lincoln
    That puts man on a journey from real to truths
    Giving invitation to the wind of virtue
    Using my hands to spread beauty around
    Replenishing an attitude of selfless considerations

    Good work

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

