GUILTY AS CHARGED (I forgot)

10517575_834358483270985_1250609985159706788_n

Maybe there’s more we all could have done, but we just have to let the guilt remind us to do better next time.

Veronica Roth, Divergent

Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do.

Voltaire

 

Guilty as charged

I felt my face smeared with clay
That feeling of intellectual ability on lace
It was from all I forgot to say
Thoughts race craze
Creating in different ways
Backlog of sour taste
Wishing it was not the case
For this attitude kept me in this same old place
Putting solemn looks on my face
Guilty as charged I did say

I forgot to wish you love
So you could stay strong
I forgot to wish you wings
So your flight would conquer the left wing
Bringing back our hope
Yeah I know
My very lope hole
Guilty as charged I did say

I forgot to wish you many helping hands
When plans all go astray
And less than more encouragement to meet another cheerful day
I forgot to wish you laughter and success
And all life has in store
Guilty as charged I did say

I forgot to lend out a beautiful mind and a happy heart
To help your spirit sour
I forgot to wish you joy and peace and hope
To combat hurt and sorrow
I forgot to wish them all a better world
The children of tomorrow
I forgot to praise your labour on mayday
It turned out to be one big sorrow
Guilty as charged I did say

Forgive me I pray

#CelonaRants

Leave a Reply

